Unapologetically Authentic

stop doubting yourself and just be you

Lately, I’ve been…peaceful. There’s this new sense of calm that honestly I don’t think I’ve ever felt before.

About a month ago I realized I had a fear of rejection & acceptance wounds that were holding me back in my work and life.

It’s been nearly a month since I became aware of it, prayed to be released from it, watched, read, & listened to content around it, wrote the new story/reality, and repeated affirmations until I could recite them from memory.

Then about two weeks ago I stumbled upon and read The Courage To Be Disliked, and it felt like it was one of the last pieces I needed to click into place for another breakthrough. It changed my life, and I highly recommend it to anyone struggling with complete self-acceptance.

Since reading the book and having this realization of how I was limiting myself, I’ve been shifting to a new reality where I don’t care about other’s feelings towards me. I feel like my anxiety and fucks given are at an all-time low.

I’m becoming less & less interested in playing the status, wealth, & fame games. Yes, I still want to have my platform, but I’m not willing to water it down or hold back for trends or clout.

The dismantling and unveiling that is happening and will continue to happen in Hollywood only confirms what I already knew and have learned, and that’s that when you are a slave to status and fame - you’re just that - a slave. You’re bound to it. You do whatever that thing requires of you whether it hurts others or yourself or even goes against who you are.

I don’t want that. I just want to be myself and enjoy the things I enjoy: savoring my relationships, my family, myself, my work, and my life. Each and every moment. Because that’s what life is - a series of moments that we live as if we’re dancing. You don’t dance with a destination, but you also don’t stay in the same place. It’s basically flowing.

I roller skate & one thing you’ll notice is that everybody’s skating style is different. It’s unique to them. Some skate fast, some slow, some love spins, some love grooving, and some change up their moves based on the song being played. What’s your unique dance? How do you move your body? And how do you move through life? Some rush through life, some more slowly, some love taking risks, some love stopping to smell the roses, and some love to go with the flow.

There’s no point in letting anyone get in the way of your authentic dance with life. But it happens to so many of us and sometimes in ways we don’t even see.

Release yourself from the need to conform to other’s standards. Because you’ll never be able to please everyone and it’s much easier to focus on pleasing yourself.

Society tries so hard to get us to conform, but more and more of us are recognizing how stifled we’ve been and even more so how stifled some of our parents and ancestors were. You are your ancestor's WILDEST dreams. Stand out and stand up.

The greatest people and the most change came from those bold enough to be themselves and embrace rejection and not being accepted and understood.

You’ve got this.

With love and authenticity,

Diamon